WESTconsin Credit Union Hosts Annual Meeting Virtually; Announces Board of Directors


WESTERN, WI—WESTconsin Credit Union held its 81st Annual Membership Meeting on March 30, 2021. In light of ongoing concerns regarding COVID-19, the credit union held the meeting virtually via Microsoft Teams. During the meeting, Board Chairperson Gerald Wolf provided a review of the Board activities and highlights for 2020. Lora Benrud, Chief Executive Officer, reviewed the financial statement and annual report. Rita Lunderville provided the Audit Committee Report, followed by the announcement of the Board election results by Karen Flug. 

Prior to the annual meeting, members voted in the election process of two Board of Directors’ positions. The following individuals have been elected as Board Officers:

  • Sarah Noreen-Director
  • Mark Dahms-Director

In addition to those already mentioned, Board Members include Todd Leipnitz, Dale Dahlke, Karen Flug, and Colleen Mensing. The WESTconsin Credit Union Board of Directors and leadership team extend their thanks to retiring Board Member Rita Lunderville, as well as the members who participated in the election process and annual meeting during this unique time.

WESTconsin Credit Union has been serving members since 1939, and membership is open to anyone who lives or works in the Wisconsin counties of Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, and Washburn, or the Minnesota counties of Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Isanti, Ramsey, Wabasha, and Washington, with a $5 minimum deposit in a Membership Savings Account. Credit unions are financial institutions owned by their accountholders, and member funds are federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) up to at least $250,000.

Send this blog post to someone: