Area Students Invited to Apply for WESTconsin's Scholarship Program


WESTERN, WI— WESTconsin Credit Union is offering $1,000 scholarships to 15 high school seniors of the Class of 2023 as part of its Student Scholarship Program. The goal is to award one scholarship in each community served by a WESTconsin office. These areas include, Altoona, Amery, Baldwin, Barron, Chippewa Falls, Eau Claire, Ellsworth, Hudson, Menomonie, New Richmond, Prescott, River Falls, and Spring Valley. Scholarship recipients will be announced in May 2023.

Online applications and instructions are available on WESTconsin’s website. Applications will be accepted through midnight on Wednesday, March 1, 2023.


  • All applications must be submitted online. No hard copies will be accepted.
  • Students must be a primary account holder with WESTconsin Credit Union as of August 31, 2022 to be eligible for this year’s scholarship.

WESTconsin has offered the Student Scholarship Program since 1995. To date, over $324,000 in scholarship funds have been awarded to local western Wisconsin high school students to assist them in continuing their education. For more information regarding the scholarship program, email or visit $MART Financial Literacy on our website.

WESTconsin Credit Union has been serving members since 1939, and membership is open to anyone who lives or works in the Wisconsin counties of Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, and Washburn, or the Minnesota counties of Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Isanti, Pine, Ramsey, Wabasha, and Washington, with a $5 minimum deposit in a Membership Savings Account. Credit unions are financial institutions owned by their accountholders, and member funds are federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) up to at least $250,000.

Send this blog post to someone: