WESTconsin Credit Union Hosts Annual Meeting; Announces Board of Directors


WESTERN WI—WESTconsin Credit Union held its 82nd Annual Membership Meeting on March 22, 2022. During the meeting, Board Chairperson Gerald Wolf provided a review of the Board activities and highlights for 2021. Lora Benrud, Chief Executive Officer, reviewed the financial statement and annual report. Karen Flug provided the Audit Committee Report, followed by the announcement of the Board election results by Dale Dahlke. 

Prior to the annual meeting, members voted in the election process of two Board of Directors’ positions. The following individuals have been re-elected as Board Officers:

  • Colleen Mensing
  • Karen Flug

At the Board’s Organizational Meeting on March 23, officers were elected including Jerry Wolf as Chairperson, Todd Leipnitz as Vice Chairperson, Colleen Mensing as Secretary, and Karen Flug as Treasurer. Additional Board members include Dale Dahlke, Sarah Noreen, and Mark Dahms.

WESTconsin Credit Union has been serving members since 1939, and membership is open to anyone who lives or works in the Wisconsin counties of Barron, Buffalo, Burnett, Chippewa, Clark, Dunn, Eau Claire, Jackson, Pepin, Pierce, Polk, Rusk, St. Croix, Sawyer, Taylor, Trempealeau, and Washburn, or the Minnesota counties of Anoka, Chisago, Dakota, Goodhue, Isanti, Ramsey, Wabasha, and Washington, with a $5 minimum deposit in a Membership Savings Account. Credit unions are financial institutions owned by their accountholders, and member funds are federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) up to at least $250,000.

Send this blog post to someone: